Just a quick note

Hello everyone!

Feeling a bit chipper today, which is great after my I just want to be an emotional mess day yesterday. But you see there is this special person in my life, I am not sure I have told you about him yet 😉 Anyways he has this way of making me feel better, even from the other side of the world. He left me this comment today on a Facebook picture;

“Can’t treat you like your ordinary baby cuz you are far from it. You are such a special person to me and the boys. You are no ordinary woman!!!”

He is so special to me, and it is an amazing feeling to know that I am just as special to him too. They way he treats me and makes me feel, is the way every woman deserves to be treated! Anyways he just helped me through it. He helps remind me of the positive side of things. So that is today’s goal; be positive and enjoy the day. Time to take control back in my life. It’s mine, it may be exhausting; this ride may be emotional and hard, but this is still our journey. Even if we are apart, I still have responsibilities here at home. I have these two amazing little boys who depend on me, so I have to make the best of it for all of us.

Going to start back on my workout routine again and get back to practice soon. (Roller derby) Just try and remember to take it one day at a time and try not to stress it so much. Why make it harder than it has to be?

Well going to go and get this day going! Hope you all make those most of your day. No matter what your situation may be.

                                                                          4eae2b435d20da6809511791c85d5792

Leave a comment